Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services and COVID-19

State Library of Victoria and National Library of Australia

The State Library of Victoria and the National Library of Australia both allow free access to a wide range of journals, databases, ebooks and other eresources to registered members.

Once you register online a membership card will be sent to you which you then use to access all available online materials.

Click on the logos below to see what resources are available and how to register:

 

The National Library of Australia eResources portal allows you to search the full text content in most electronic journals, ebooks and databases. With easy filtering options, results can be narrowed by the type of content, publication, date and other categories to find exactly the information resources you need. You can find the citation and links to full text when available, as well as print, email, save and export a single result.
You can also Ask a Librarian for help with your research questions or collection enquiries.

 

Managed by the National Library of Australia, Trove helps you find and access resources relating to Australia. It brings together content from libraries, museums, archives, repositories and other research and collection organisations big and small. Use Trove to find and get Australian and online resources: books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more.