Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services and COVID-19

COVID-19 Publisher Partners

The Library Hub has taken advantage of many generous offers from publishers to temporarily expand access to online resources during the current COVID-19 crisis. On behalf of the University of Divinity we thank the publishers listed below who are supporting library and academic communities around the world by making these resources freely available.

BLOOMSBURY Digital Resources
All resources are available on an unlimited access basis.

Bloomsbury Collections (eBooks)

Theology & Religion Online

Arcadian Library Online

Bloomsbury Medieval Studies

Bloomsbury Cultural History

Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers

Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies

Bloomsbury Popular Music

Bloomsbury Architecture Library

Bloomsbury Design Library

Screen Studies

Drama Online

Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts

Bloomsbury Food Library

Churchill Archive

Human Kinetics Library

Bloomsbury Fashion Central

Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive


PROJECT MUSE
Project Muse is supporting participating publishers to make scholarly content temporarily available for free on their platform. Research in the humanities and social science, from a variety of distinguished university presses, societies, and related not-for-profit publishers, will help to support teaching, learning, and knowledge discovery for users worldwide.

Participating university presses include: Cornell, Duke, Fordham, John Hopkins, Manchester, MIT, Penn State, Princeton and Vanderbilt, amongst many others. Related publishers include Liturgical Press and the Philosophy Documentation Center.

As institutions transition to online instruction, a total of approximately 80 participating publishers are providing complimentary electronic access to their book and journal content to support online courses. 

JSTOR
All JSTOR resources during COVID-19 are available. JSTOR will be updating this page as they make additional resources available.

Content includes additional journals and primary source collections and expanded access to eBooks (35,000+ titles)

CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS
CAMBRIDGE COMPANIONS to Philosophy, Religion and Culture (eBooks)

CAMBRIDGE Religious Studies Journals
AJS Review
Church History
Harvard Theological Review
Horizons

Journal of Anglican Studies
New Testament Studies
Religion and American Culture
Scottish Journal of Theology (check on Collection Manager)

UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO PRESS
Ethics: An International Journal of Social, Political, and Legal Philosophy

SISMEL (Medieval Culture Publications)
All Mirabile databases (Digital Archives for Medieval Culture) are completely free. 

Access is also free to the Mirabile Digital Library, the database of Latin medieval texts published by Mirabile and directly linked to the databases.

DE GRUYTER
To facilitate e-learning during the COVID-19 pandemic, De Gruyter and their Publisher Partners are offering temporary digital access to 75,000 DRM-free eBooks from 1650 to 2016 on http://www.degruyter.com.  
Go to: http://www.degruyter.com.
Go to Publications > Filter by User-accessible content on the right of your screen

NATIONAL EMERGENCY LIBRARY
An initiative of the Internet Archive, the National Emergency Library is a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. The collection includes over 1.4 million e-books from the 1920s–1990s, acquired and digitized by the Internet Archive, that are not covered by other e-book collections. Users will need to create their own account but access is free. 

GALE
In addition to the large number of Gale databases already available via the Library Hub, Gale is providing free, remote access to the Gale Health and Wellness database for all libraries in Australia & New Zealand. LINK: https://infotrac.gale.com/itweb/61tr1?db=HWRC&id=hwrc  PASSWORD: hwrc

BREPOLS
BREPOLS Online
Free access to e-book and e-journal archive (in read-only mode)

BrepolsOnline Journals
Archive: access to more than 26,000 online articles, in the following journals, published up to 2011 (current subscribers have complimentary access to the last 10 years)
Analecta Bollandiana – Antiquité Tardive – Apocrypha – Bulletin de philosophie médiévale – European Medieval Drama – Food & History – Hortus Artium Medievalium – The Journal of Medieval Latin – Les lettres romanes – Manuscripta – Mediaeval Studies - Le moyen français – Nottingham Medieval Studies – Peritia – Publications du Centre Européen d’Etudes Bourguignonnes – Quaestio – Revue Bénédictine – Romance Philology – Sacris Erudiri – Viator

BrepolsOnline Books
Brepols Complete = online read-only access to more than 1,600 miscellany volumes & monographs in a wide range of research areas in the Humanities (published until end 2017)

Brepolis Databases
Access to the BREPOLiS databases is extended to unlimited simultaneous use for current subscribers.
University of Divinity current subscriptions include: Library of Latine Texts – Series A & Series B, Aristoteles Latinus Database