Ethics

Coverage dates from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.

ATLA RDB contains more than 1.8 million records, including:

1,800+ journal titles in total (646 which are currently being indexed)
672,200+ journal article records
267,300+ essay records
18,000+ multi-author works
612,100+ review records
301,900+ book records

It provides extensive coverage in subject areas such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

t is a continually expanding multi-disciplinary archive of scholarly material in the social sciences and humanities and the sciences. It includes the archives of over 1,000 journals, monographs, newspapers and selected conference proceedings. Access is provided to the complete scanned image of the item. Journals are available from volume 1, issue 1, however the most recently published journal issues are not available.

One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford's scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Religion and Philosophy Collections only

Philosophers Index, produced by the Philosopher's Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. It is considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including over 680 journals from more than 50 countries with content representing a variety of languages. Full text content is available for more than 200 journals and including more than 120 titles not found in other EBSCO research databases.OTA Online is an electronic collection of abstracts of articles, essays, and software and more than 8,100 book summaries, produced as a result of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. All abstracts are in English regardless of the language of the original work. Sources are predominantly journal articles but also include books, essays, and software. The database includes more than 57,500+ records, indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies. Subject areas covered include: antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology.

Philosophers Index, produced by the Philosopher's Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. It is considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including over 680 journals from more than 50 countries with content representing a variety of languages. Full text content is available for more than 200 journals and including more than 120 titles not found in other EBSCO research databases.OTA Online is an electronic collection of abstracts of articles, essays, and software and more than 8,100 book summaries, produced as a result of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. All abstracts are in English regardless of the language of the original work. Sources are predominantly journal articles but also include books, essays, and software. The database includes more than 57,500+ records, indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies. Subject areas covered include: antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology.

The subscription includes renowned publishers such as Brill Academic Publishers, Walter de Gruyter, Oxford University Press (OUP), Catholic University of America Press, University of Notre Dame Press, Syracuse University Press, Marquette Press and Society of Biblical Literature. Currently available on the ebrary platform and will be available on the coming ProQuest Ebook Central platform.

Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable, Oxford Reference Premium couples Oxford's trusted A-Z reference material with an intuitive design to deliver a discoverable, up-to-date, and expanding reference resource.