Zotero is a free citation management software that collection citations in a variety of databases, as well as the full text if it is available in the database. When you are ready to write your paper, Zotero links up with Microsoft Word and creates in-text citations and a reference list.
Check out the Citation Software LibGuide to learn more.
Lean Library is a browser extension that delivers full-text content to you, regardless of where you are linking from, and without the need to visit the Library Hub website first. It is just like having a librarian over your shoulder!
Check out the Lean Library LibGuide to learn more.
PowerNotes is a tool to help you save, annotate, and organize sources you access from databases and the internet. To use PowerNotes, you simply highlight text in your browser. Then you can save that text, create notes, generate a citation, and (later) organize your references into an outline. The free version allows you to work at one project at a time.
Evernote gives you everything you need to keep life organized—great note taking, project planning, and easy ways to find what you need, when you need it.
Google Drive is one of the top free web-based software solutions available. It does not only offer free storage but it also has other apps that can be useful to students. It has a word processor, a presentation maker, and a spreadsheet solution. These are vital in creating documents like term papers, thesis, reports, and presentations.
It is important to take a break between your studies so as not to wear yourself out. Try searching “interactive” or "games" on the Google Doodle Archives.
EthicsFinder is an easily useable, expertly curated ethics search engine database hosted by Australian Catholic University. Gathering and displaying thousands of links to existing high-quality articles, books and videos from across the web, it is a comprehensive and continually updated 'one-stop shop' for anyone interested in a broad range of ethical, philosophical, cultural and social issues and, in particular, Catholic approaches.