Human DevelopmentJesuit Educational Center for Human Development (New York, N.Y.)
International journal of qualitative methods.International Journal of Qualitative Methods (IJQM) is a peer-reviewed open access journal which focuses on methodological advances, innovations, and insights in qualitative or mixed methods studies. Please see the Aims and Scope tab for further information.
Journal of research practiceAims & Scope. The journal aims to develop our understanding of research as a type of practice, and to assist both research practitioners and research theorists to share their experiences with and ideas about research, so as to extend and enhance that practice in multiple domains.
Methodology: European journal of research methods for the behavioral and social sciences.Methodology is the official organ of the European Association of Methodology (EAM), a union of methodologists working in different areas of the social and behavioral sciences (e.g., psychology, sociology, economics, educational and political sciences). The journal provides a platform for interdisciplinary exchange of methodological research and applications in the different fields, including new methodological approaches, review articles, software information, and instructional papers that can be used in teaching. Three main disciplines are covered: data analysis, research methodology, and psychometrics. The articles published in the journal are not only accessible to methodologists but also to more applied researchers in the various disciplines.
St Mark's ReviewSt Mark’s is a scholarly Christian theological community serving Australian society since 1957. We are passionate about the practical connection of theological principles to public and private life while championing intellectual rigour in the pursuit of academic excellence.
Training and education in professional psychology.Training and Education in Professional Psychology is dedicated to enhancing supervision and training provided by psychologists. The journal will publish manuscripts that contribute to and advance professional psychology education."
Sick of hitting paywalls while searching for articles online? Lean Library is a browser extension that delivers full-text content to you, regardless of where you are linking from, and without the need to visit the Library Hub website first.
Lean Library will automatically detect when you are on a website that contains content that the Library Hub subscribes to.
Lean Library will also automatically deliver you open access versions (if one is available), when the Library Hub does not provide subscription access.
Lean Library puts the Library right into your research workflow no matter where you start your search (e.g. Google, Google Scholar, JSTOR, academia.edu), reducing the chance that you hit a paywall and get asked to pay for access to an article.
Journals & Databases Banner
Key Databases
The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to sources which are usually not freely available via the internet. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate full-text articles, abstracts of articles or citations. For the full list of databases available through the Library Hub, see the A-Z Databases page.
PsycarticlesThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
Gale Cengage DatabasesThis link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile is a comprehensive, subscription-based database of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and reference sources.
It currently contains 14,000 indexed journals offering extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and others.
In addition to Academic OneFile the Gale subscription includes Gale PowerPack. The PowerPack includes numerous subject-based collections of periodical and unique high-quality reference content. These include:
Religion & Philosophy Collection is a customised selection of over 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy, and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology.
Expanded Academic ASAP provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Gale OneFile | Health and MedicineFind up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Informit Plus Text and Collections databaseThis link opens in a new windowRMIT Publishing produces a range of online resources that offer multidisciplinary collections of unique Australasian content covering the Arts, Business, Cultural Studies, Social Sciences and Theology.
Informit's multidisciplinary collections include the following:
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) is a leading Australian scholarly database covering a broad range of subject areas including social sciences, business, economics, health, law, and sociology. It provides access to thousands of full-text articles from over 560 journals.
Humanities & Social Sciences Collection is a multi-disciplinary collection which covers subjects including the arts, communication, education, history, law, linguistics, literary studies, media, political science and sociology.
Literature & Culture Collection provides access to a range of publications covering Australia's literary and cultural heritage. This collection is a rich source of fiction, poetry, cultural politics and ideas, and is an essential resource for libraries and for teachers and students of Australian literature, history and society.
Families & Society Collection provides up-to-date research on family wellbeing and the place of families in society. This multi-disciplinary collection covers a wide range of subjects including ageing, child development and psychology, family dynamics and the many social problems relating to families.
A+ Education contains in-depth coverage of the learning, teaching and management issues facing all teaching professionals. Key subjects include classroom dynamics, education policy, student learning, teaching methods and teacher training.
Business Collection covers all broad business fields including accounting, career development, corporate governance, employment, human resources, management, marketing, and occupational health.
Engineering Collection provides access to full-text resources across all engineering disciplines.
Health Collection provides cover-to-cover full-text access to content related to Australasian health information, including research articles, reports and case studies.
Indigenous Collection offers a variety of content on both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies. The multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary framework encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law and land rights, literature, politics and policymaking, (post)colonial studies, psychology, race studies, sociology and visual and performing arts.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is one of the most popular databases allowing you to search full-text scholarly journals on all subjects areas from 1700 onwards. I
t is a continually expanding multi-disciplinary archive of scholarly material in the social sciences and humanities and the sciences. It includes the archives of over 1,000 journals, monographs, newspapers and selected conference proceedings. Access is provided to the complete scanned image of the item. Journals are available from volume 1, issue 1, however the most recently published journal issues are not available.
