Ecology

Coverage dates from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.

ATLA RDB contains more than 1.8 million records, including:

1,800+ journal titles in total (646 which are currently being indexed)
672,200+ journal article records
267,300+ essay records
18,000+ multi-author works
612,100+ review records
301,900+ book records

It provides extensive coverage in subject areas such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

It currently contains 14,000 indexed journals offering extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and others.

In addition to Academic OneFile the Gale subscription includes Gale PowerPack. The PowerPack includes numerous subject-based collections of periodical and unique high-quality reference content. These include:

Religion & Philosophy Collection is a customised selection of over 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy, and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology.
Expanded Academic ASAP provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

Informit's multidisciplinary collections include the following:

Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) is a leading Australian scholarly database covering a broad range of subject areas including social sciences, business, economics, health, law, and sociology. It provides access to thousands of full-text articles from over 560 journals.
Humanities & Social Sciences Collection is a multi-disciplinary collection which covers subjects including the arts, communication, education, history, law, linguistics, literary studies, media, political science and sociology.
Literature & Culture Collection provides access to a range of publications covering Australia's literary and cultural heritage. This collection is a rich source of fiction, poetry, cultural politics and ideas, and is an essential resource for libraries and for teachers and students of Australian literature, history and society.
Families & Society Collection provides up-to-date research on family wellbeing and the place of families in society. This multi-disciplinary collection covers a wide range of subjects including ageing, child development and psychology, family dynamics and the many social problems relating to families.
A+ Education contains in-depth coverage of the learning, teaching and management issues facing all teaching professionals. Key subjects include classroom dynamics, education policy, student learning, teaching methods and teacher training.
Business Collection covers all broad business fields including accounting, career development, corporate governance, employment, human resources, management, marketing, and occupational health.
Engineering Collection provides access to full-text resources across all engineering disciplines.
Health Collection provides cover-to-cover full-text access to content related to Australasian health information, including research articles, reports and case studies.
Indigenous Collection offers a variety of content on both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies. The multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary framework encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law and land rights, literature, politics and policymaking, (post)colonial studies, psychology, race studies, sociology and visual and performing arts.

t is a continually expanding multi-disciplinary archive of scholarly material in the social sciences and humanities and the sciences. It includes the archives of over 1,000 journals, monographs, newspapers and selected conference proceedings. Access is provided to the complete scanned image of the item. Journals are available from volume 1, issue 1, however the most recently published journal issues are not available.

Philosophers Index, produced by the Philosopher's Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. It is considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including over 680 journals from more than 50 countries with content representing a variety of languages. Full text content is available for more than 200 journals and including more than 120 titles not found in other EBSCO research databases.OTA Online is an electronic collection of abstracts of articles, essays, and software and more than 8,100 book summaries, produced as a result of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. All abstracts are in English regardless of the language of the original work. Sources are predominantly journal articles but also include books, essays, and software. The database includes more than 57,500+ records, indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies. Subject areas covered include: antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology.

The database provides an excellent source of religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history. More full-text journals have been added in related religious studies, such as philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives. Many full-text journal titles cannot be found in any other online database.