Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
University of Divinity Library
Search this Guide
Books & eBooks
Journals & Databases
Australian Women in Religion Project
Feminist Theologies LibGuide
A collation of useful resources in the field of Feminist Theologies
The Australian Women's Register
owned by the Australian Women's Archives Program
Catholic Women's Forum
The encyclopedia of Women & leadership In twentieth-century Australia
This Encyclopedia had its origins in an Australian Research Council Linkage grant under the leadership of Professor Patricia Grimshaw at the University of Melbourne. The project, which ran from 2011 to 2013, brought together researchers from the Australian Catholic University, the Australian National University, Griffith University and the University of Melbourne and Linkage partners from the Australian Nursing Federation, the Museum of Australian Democracy, the National Archives of Australia, the National Film and Sound Archive, the National Foundation for Australian Women and the National Library of Australia. While not a formal Linkage partner the History Teachers Association made a valuable contribution to the project.
Feminism and Religion
"Feminism and Religion is an all-volunteer project that comes together through the collaborative work of a diverse community of thinkers, writers, activists. You are invited to take part and bring your own contribution to this work at the intersection of feminism and religion....We establish this blog in the hope that feminist scholars of religion — and all who are interested in these issues — will use this forum to share their ideas, insights, and experiences, so that this community of thinkers will be nurtured as we explore diverse and new directions."
Index of Women | Oxford Biblical Studies Online
To the reader: This index makes no attempt to list every woman mentioned in the Bible. Rather, it includes those who are portrayed as having an active role in the story of God’s relationship with his people or those from whom readers can learn about the lives of women at the time or in modern days. Women named in genealogies, greeted in letters, or mentioned in passing should not be considered less important because all we know about each one is her name. Unnamed women are listed in one of two ways: 1. The most common way of referring to them in the notes and other modern resources. This is often a familial relationship or a place name, e.g., Manoah’s wife or the Shunammite woman. 2. A descriptor of their situation or story, e.g., Girl Possessed by a Demon or Widow Aided by Elisha. Scripture references include complete stories, not just the specific verses in which the woman is named or mentioned. While the primary purpose of the index is as a reference tool, it can also be used as a study or reading guide, allowing the reader to explore previously unknown stories.
Jessie Street National Women's Library
Theological Questions is an Open Educational Resource (free textbook) that originates from St. Mary’s University in San Antonio and was created with funding form the Atla OER Grant Program. This open textbook was used at St. Mary's in the first of two required core theology courses. It is designed to give a broad historical overview of theological questions from the perspective of the Catholic tradition. It seeks to represent fairly a variety of questions and answers within and beyond the Catholic tradition. This OER is a foundation for other teachers of introductory courses in theology who may wish to adapt it for their purposes.
WGSSLINKS: Women and Gender Studies Web Sites
The purpose of WGSSLINKS is to provide access to a wide range of resources in support of Women and Gender Studies.
Women and the Australian Church
Women Church World
Articles from L'Osservatore Romano
University of Divinity
Feminist Theologies - Vox News and Events
University of Divinity - Feminist Theology study options
Australian Collaborators in Feminist Theologies
Women Theologians of Global Christianity (The Global Church Project)
Journals & Databases
Dec 16, 2022 11:54 AM
Login to LibApps
women in theology