Anglican Communion | Document LibraryThe document library currently has over 1,500 documents. Select the sacrament subjects from the left to browse.
Atla Websites on ReligionThe Atla Websites on Religion LibGuide is a growing, selective, annotated collection of web resources for the study of religion.
Bibliographies for Theology | Journal of Religion & SocietyCompiled by William Harmless, S.J.
The Journal of Religion & Society is a peer-reviewed, cross-disciplinary, electronic journal published by the Kripke Center for the Study of Religion and Society at Creighton University.
“For many years, I've tried to help my students make use of the best and the most current scholarly texts in theology. To aid research, I've posted here an extensive set of bibliographies in the areas of biblical, historical, sacramental, and systematic theology.
Each bibliography contains various subheadings, and under each subheading, I single out one or two books that I recommend starting with. I give a brief review of these selected books, highlighting their strengths (and, on occasion, weaknesses or biases).”
The Book of ConcordThe Book of Concord is the historic doctrinal standard of the Lutheran Church, consisting of ten credal documents recognized as authoritative in Lutheranism since the 16th century. Select the table of contents to start reading or search for a particular subject.
Catholica CollectionThis project from Villanova University plans to make available digital content of Catholic materials including books, journals, papers, and manuscripts dealing with the Roman Catholic church in general, and in particular works created or published in the Americas.
The Center for Studies in the Wesleyan TraditionThe Duke Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition is committed to developing and providing access to a range of research resources for students and scholars of the Wesleyan tradition around the globe.
The Episcopal PodcastThe Episcopal Podcast is an initiative of intellectual formation by Bishop Richard Umbers, auxiliary bishop in the Archdiocese of Sydney.
In the context of a fortnightly informal discussion with co-hosts and guests, the podcast aims to bring awareness to the riches that make up the Christian intellectual tradition, which includes philosophy, theology, history, the sciences, languages and the arts. Conversations will last between 30 and 45 minutes and be organised around discussions on specific topics, both historical and contemporary.
Index TheologicusAn international bibliography of theology and religious studies produced at the University of Tübingen. Allows users to search for articles, monographs, databases and relevant internet links.
Lonergan Research InstituteThe mission of the Institute is to preserve, promote, develop and implement the work of Canadian philosopher and theologian Bernard Lonergan, S.J. (1904-1984). This site provides internet-based resources to the Lonergan scholarly community.
Papal Encyclicals OnlineAn online directory of papal and other official documents of the Catholic Church.
Systematic Theology - Volume I by Charles HodgeeBook from Christian classics Ethereal Library.
One of the great defenders of Calvinism, Charles Hodge is a well-known and important theologian. He taught at Princeton Theological Seminary for fifty years, and was its "principal" for over twenty-five years. He had a significant impact upon the intellectual climate of the 19th century. His Systematic Theology is his greatest work. Composed of three separate volumes, it addresses some of the most important theological questions of both that time and our current time. The first volume contains an introduction and then addresses Theology Proper--the study of God. The second volume examines Anthropology--the study of human beings--and Soteriology--the study of salvation. The third, and final volume, discusses Eschatology--the study of end times. Hodge's Systematic Theology is clearly a work of reformed thought, but is profitable for study even outside the reformed community. Further, this unabridged version of his work retains the mastery of Hodge's work. Since the first publication of these volumes, countless theologians and pastors have found them helpful. Use them as a study aid or for personal edification.
Systematic Theology Resources | MonergismMonergism.com is a free, comprehensive online theological library comprised of Reformed Christian resources designed to bring glory to Jesus Christ alone. The directory consists of original and aggregated content from around the world emphasizing the good news that salvation is God's free gift for guilty sinners, not a reward for the righteous.
TEACHINGS of the Catholic Church | EWTNEWTN presents the teachings of the Catholic Church in an easy-to-use format. Catholic topics presented here are structured in a hierarchy of learning, ranging from simple definitions to the teachings that are more detailed and involved. We encourage you to begin with the basics to become well grounded in Church teaching on a variety of subjects. As your understanding of a particular topic grows, move on to the in-depth study of each topic to round out your learning.
Theological QuestionsTheological Questions is an Open Educational Resource (free textbook) that originates from St. Mary’s University in San Antonio and was created with funding form the Atla OER Grant Program. This open textbook was used at St. Mary's in the first of two required core theology courses. It is designed to give a broad historical overview of theological questions from the perspective of the Catholic tradition. It seeks to represent fairly a variety of questions and answers within and beyond the Catholic tradition. This OER is a foundation for other teachers of introductory courses in theology who may wish to adapt it for their purposes.
Theologie-SystematischFree resources for all aspects of Systematic Theology to aid students at Catholic University of Applied Sciences in Mainz. Last updated May 2021.
Theology LibraryA collection of numerous pages and links in the spirit of the Second Vatican Council. Good source for documentation.
UCA Assembly Illuminate DatabaseA searchable database for resources from the Uniting Church in Australia. look for the "Basis of Union" or search for the sacraments individually
Wabash Center ResourcesIncludes books, articles, syllabi, and websites to support teachers of theology and religion.
ZENITThe homepage of the Rome-based international news agency. The agency's mission is to provide objective and professional coverage of events, documents and issues emanating from or concerning the Catholic Church for a worldwide audience, especially the media.
Open Access - Theologians
Lonergan Research InstituteThe mission of the Institute is to preserve, promote, develop and implement the work of Canadian philosopher and theologian Bernard Lonergan, S.J. (1904-1984). This site provides internet-based resources to the Lonergan scholarly community.
NINS Digital CollectionsThe archives of the Birmingham Oratory contain the personal papers of Cardinal John Henry Newman and his colleagues who helped establish the English Oratory in the mid nineteenth century. NINS digital collections allow users to view the original manuscripts.
