The Journal of pastoral care and counseling
Provides the full text of articles of both scholarly and reflective literature on pastoral and spiritual care, counseling, psychotherapy, education, and research.
Journal of Psychology and Christianity
The official publication of the Christian Association for Psychological Studies the articles in this journal focus on clinical topics, research, theoretical issues and special theme areas.
Journal of Religion, Spirituality, and Aging
Articles on the practices, theories, and data on religion and spirituality, as well as the latest views on ethical issues, grief, death, long-term care, retirement and counseling.
Journal of Spirituality in Mental Health
Formerly known as the American Journal of Pastoral Counseling, this peer-reviewed quarterly journal seeks to enhance the understanding of spirituality as a core component of human well-being in individual, relational, and communal life
Pastoral psychology
"One of the oldest and most well established academic journals in the field of psychology and religion/spirituality, Pastoral Psychology is a peer reviewed journal that offers an international interdisciplinary forum for the publication of original papers that discuss the work of caring for, understanding, and exploring human beings as persons, in families, in small groups, and in community."
Open Access Journals
The Psychotherapy and Counselling Journal of Australia (PACJA)
The Psychotherapy and Counselling Journal of Australia is an international, peer-reviewed journal which aims to contribute to the evidence-base for counselling and psychotherapy.
PACJA publishes theoretical essays, experiential reports, and empirical studies featuring quantitative, qualitative, or mixed-method approaches.
PACJA encourages practitioners, researchers, students and educators (even if you have never published before) to submit articles for publication. The process is intended to be supportive in order to mentor aspiring authors to contribute to the dissemination of research in the counselling and psychotherapy field.
CNS Spectrum
Some Open Access Available | CNS Spectrums’ is an online journal. Their goal is to serve as a resource for those seeking to understand disturbances of cognition, emotion, and behavior as a direct consequence of central nervous system disease, illness, or trauma.
Counselling Connections Across Australia
Counselling Connections Across Australia’ is CCAA’s national, annual journal, of which all CCAA Members receive a free copy. Through our journal, CCAA seeks to promote the responsible integration of faith into counselling practice and to encourage and promote excellence in counselling and psychotherapy.
The University of Divinity has access to a variety of online databases. This page provides access to the most relevant databases to your research. To access our A - Z Database list, click here.
AtlaSerials PLUS® (Atlas PLUS® ) includes more than 530+ full-text journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in more than 20 languages from more than 35 different countries. Atlas PLUS includes all of the titles in Atla’s original full-text product, AtlaSerials® (Atlas®) and 170+ additional full-text titles.
Coverage dates from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.
ATLA RDB contains more than 1.8 million records, including:
1,800+ journal titles in total (646 which are currently being indexed)
672,200+ journal article records
267,300+ essay records
18,000+ multi-author works
612,100+ review records
301,900+ book records
JSTOR is one of the most popular databases allowing you to search full-text scholarly journals on all subjects areas from 1700 onwards. I
t is a continually expanding multi-disciplinary archive of scholarly material in the social sciences and humanities and the sciences. It includes the archives of over 1,000 journals, monographs, newspapers and selected conference proceedings. Access is provided to the complete scanned image of the item. Journals are available from volume 1, issue 1, however the most recently published journal issues are not available.
Many fine full text resources including: The New Interpreter‘ Dictionary of the Bible, the Storyteller's Bible, Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling. Also includes preaching ideas, articles and blogs.
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.
The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
