LibGuides: Pastoral Theology: Web Resources

Web Resources

Research in Ministry | Atla Research in Ministry® (RIM®) is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion.
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society | Hartford Institute for Religion Research The Encyclopedia of Religion and Society marks a unique venture in that it attempts to bring together in a single-volume compendium a state-of-the-art summary of the insights gained by the principal social sciences of religion: anthropology, psychology, and sociology. To do so is to take, admittedly, a "one-sided" approach to the religion-and-society nexus. One could perhaps consider an alternative posture, more ethical in nature-namely, one that considers what religions think about society. This would really be an encyclopedia of religious social ethics, and it is not within the scope of this project.
UCA Assembly Illuminate Database A searchable database for resources from the Uniting Church in Australia.

Christian Ministry Resources : Pastoral Theology for Church Leaders | LifeandLeadership.com A list of resources complied by LifeandLeadership.com for Pastoral Theology for Church Leaders.
De Ecclesia in Mundo Huius Temporis (Joy and Hope) | Vatican Website Pope Paul VI
Faith Lead Luther Seminary // "Our ecosystem of resources, brought to you by Luther Seminary, meets people where they are with courses, coaching, learning communities, digital resources, and consulting to help them: Know Jesus better; Be guided by the Spirit to find their purpose; and Join with God in healing the world. Rooted in God’s unconditional love in Jesus, we embrace the voices of many Christian traditions.
Pastoral Constitution on the Church in the Modern World (Gaudium Et Spes) | Vatican Website Pope Paul VI on December 7, 1965.
Working Preacher Working Preacher is a ministry brought to you by Luther Seminary. The Working Preacher team believes that God uses good biblical preaching to change lives. We have enlisted hundreds of friends — biblical scholars, theologians, homileticians and pastors dedicated to the craft of biblical preaching — to provide you timely, compelling and trustworthy content.

Working Preacher | Podcast Luther Seminary // Working Preacher publishes weekly podcasts in English for preaching the Revised Common Lectionary (“Sermon Brainwave”) and Narrative Lectionary (“I Love to Tell the Story”).
Faith Lead | Podcasts Luther Seminary // Includes: Enter the Bible, Pivot Podcast and Book Hub.

Australia and New Zealand Association for Clinical Pastoral Education | ANZACPE ANZACPE is the umbrella organisation for the associations providing Clinical Pastoral Education (CPE) in Australia and New Zealand. Our focus is on developing common ‘Standards’ and Supervisory accreditation for CPE across Australasia. We also provide international collegiality, supervisory education and professional development. Formed in 1990, ANZACPE exists to bring greater cohesiveness to the CPE movement across Australasia.
Association for Supervised and Clinical Pastoral Education in Victoria Incorporated | ASACPEV ASACPEV Inc exists to educate and accredit both lay and ordained women and men for their excellence in pastoral practice. These goals are achieved by providing supervised pastoral education, professional support and recognition of its members.
The Centre for Spirituality of Care and Community | CSCC The Centre for Spirituality of Care and Community was established in 2019 as a new organisation inspired by, and honouring the life and work, of the late Rev Roy Bradley, one of the leading figures of pastoral care in Australia. The aim of CSCC is to promote a greater understanding and awareness of the spirituality of care and community for the well-being of individuals and society within a broad notion of spirituality.