Acta Apostolicae Sedis. Commentarium Officiale
Acta Apostolicae Sedis, often cited as AAS, is the official gazette of the Holy See, appearing about twelve times a year. It was established by Pope Pius X on 29 September 1908 with the decree Promulgandi Pontificias Constitutiones, and publication began in January 1909
The Canonist
Canon Law Society of Australia and New Zealand.
The Canon Law Digest
The canon law digest; officially published documents affecting the Code of canon law documents from 1917-33.
by Bouscaren, T. Lincoln
Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses
Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses (ETL), founded in 1924, is a quarterly publication by professors of Theology and Canon Law at the KU Leuven and the Université catholique de Louvain (Louvain-la-Neuve). As a peer-reviewed and internationally distributed journal, it publishes articles, notes and comments, and reviews (in English, French, German) on all aspects of theology and canon law for an academic readership.
International journal of public theology
Public Theology is the result of the growing need for theology to interact with public issues of contemporary society. It seeks to engage in dialogue with different academic disciplines such as politics, economics, cultural studies, religious studies, as well as with spirituality, globalisation and society in general. The International Journal of Public Theology, affiliated with the newly founded Global Network for Public Theology, aims at becoming the platform for original interdisciplinary research in the field of Public Theology.
The Jurist
The Jurist is the only academic journal published in the United States devoted to the study and promotion of the Church’s sacred discipline, canon law. Published by CUA Press for the School of Canon Law at The Catholic University of America in Washington, DC, it provides a forum for the investigation of canonical questions in the life of the Church today, the historical sources of canon law, and various applications to ecclesiastical ministry.
L'osservatore Romano
L'Osservatore Romano is the daily newspaper of Vatican City State which reports on the activities of the Holy See and events taking place in the Church and the world.
Nuntia
Issued by Pontificia Commissio Codici Iuris Canonici Orientalis Recognoscendo.
The Pope Speaks
Includes recent papal letters, addresses and other major Church documents.
Scientia et Fides
"Scientia et Fides" (SetF) is an open access online journal published twice a year. It is promoted by the Faculty of Theology of Nicolaus Copernicus University, in Torun, in collaboration with the Group of Research “Science, Reason and Faith” (CRYF), at the University of Navarra.
The journal is characterised by the interdisciplinary approach, multiplicity of research perspectives and broad reflection on methodology as well as analysis of the latest publications on the relationship between science and faith. The tasks of the journal are perfectly expressed by the motto "Veritas in omnibus quaerenda est" ("to seek the truth in all things") from "De revolutionibus" by Nicolaus Copernicus.
SetF aims to present rigorous research works regarding different aspects of the relationship between science and religion. For this reason, SetF articles are not confined to the methodology of a single discipline and may cover a wide range of topics, provided that the interdisciplinary dialogue between science and religion is undertaken. The journal accepts articles written in English, Spanish, Polish, French, Italian and German which will be evaluated by a peer-review process.
The University of Divinity has access to a variety of online databases. This page provides access to the most relevant databases to your research. To access our A - Z Database list, click here.
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials PLUS
This link opens in a new windowIndexing and full text for major religion and theology journals worldwide, including AtlaSerials PLUS for extended journal coverage.
Coverage dates from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.
ATLA RDB contains more than 1.8 million records, including:
1,800+ journal titles in total (646 which are currently being indexed)
672,200+ journal article records
267,300+ essay records
18,000+ multi-author works
612,100+ review records
301,900+ book records
EBSCO Religion & Philosophy Collection
This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals in religion, theology, and philosophy from EBSCO, supporting study and research across these disciplines.
It provides extensive coverage in subject areas such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Jesuit Online Bibliography
The Jesuit Online Bibliography is a free, collaborative, multilingual, and fully searchable database of bibliographic records for scholarship in Jesuit Studies produced in the 21st century.
This project provides the citations, abstracts, subject categories, and direct links for books, book chapters, journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, conference papers, and other scholarly works related to the study of Jesuits and the Society of Jesus.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals, ebooks, and digital archival collections across disciplines from 1700 onwards.
Oxford Handbooks Online
This link opens in a new windowIn-depth handbook essays surveying major topics and debates.
One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford's scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Religion and Philosophy Collections only
Peer-reviewed overview articles on central topics in religion.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
OSO offers full-text access to scholarly works from multiple disciplines with the Religion module providing access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship in this subject area.
ProQuest Religion & Philosophy eBooks
This link opens in a new windowOver 14,000 religion and philosophy eBooks, with strong coverage in theology and world religions.
The subscription includes renowned publishers such as Brill Academic Publishers, Walter de Gruyter, Oxford University Press (OUP), Catholic University of America Press, University of Notre Dame Press, Syracuse University Press, Marquette Press and Society of Biblical Literature. Currently available on the ebrary platform and will be available on the coming ProQuest Ebook Central platform.
Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library
This link opens in a new windowTwentieth Century Religious Thought Library is a multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers from the early 1900s until the first decade of the 21st century.
Some of the authors represented from the Christian tradition include: Hans Urs von Baltasar, Karl Barth, Sergius Bulgakov, Dietrich Bonhoeffer, Rudolf Bultmann, Helder Camara, James Cone, Ivone Gebara, Gustavo Gutierrez, Adolf von Harnack, Henri de Lubac, Reinhold Niebuhr, Wolfhart Pannenberg, Rosemary Radford Ruether, Dorothee Solle, and John Howard Yoder. Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library provides resources to further explore Christian-Muslim-Jewish relations and key concepts in theology across religions. It supports research and teaching in comparative religion, theology, world religion, religion and law, religion and politics, and serves as an important resource for courses and scholarship in Middle Eastern studies, social theory, feminist studies, philosophy, and world history.
The Library includes 3 sub collections:
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Vol I, Christianity
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Vol II, Islam
The Digital Karl Barth Library
