Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Hub Guide

A guide to help you navigate the Library Hub.

Databases

If you wish to search an individual database, an A-Z listing is available via the Databases link from the Find & Access menu

Floating your mouse over the information icon will display a short description of the database.

 

Accessing a Database through the Library Hub

Once you have selected the database you wish to explore, the Library Hub Login page will appear. To login, use your ARK/Paradigm details (email and password). Your Library Hub login allows you to remotely access electronic resources available on the Library Hub.

 

Searching Databases Via Search Everything

Searching via the Search bar will automatically search across all the databases available to the University of Divinity, excluding ATLA (American Theological Library Association). If there are results in the ATLA Database, they will appear in a banner at the bottom of the screen. You can choose not to see these results by closing the banner using the arrow. If you later wish to search the ATLA Database, navigate to the Databases option from the Find and Access menu and select ATLA.

When beginning your research, it is worth searching through both the Library Hub and the ATLA Database to find a broad range of resources for your study. You also have the option to choose which databases by selecting them from this list.