Skip to main content

Alumni Services

Libraries

The libraries associated with the University of Divinity can be of life-long benefit to alumni.

You are welcome to visit libraries, either in person, or virtually by going to the University’s online Library Hub. Visit to browse the collections, view an exhibit, do your own research or study, or see what’s new in your favorite library space.

The University Libraries Brochure provides details about all libraries (including location and contact details) as well as general information about each library's collection strengths and specialties. 

Most are open to the general public, who are able to access the library's facilities and resources while on site. Some alumni will be able to borrow from some libraries free of charge. Other libraries will provide borrowing privileges on payment of a membership fee. Please contact individual libraries for further details about their membership categories, access arrangements and opening hours.

Librarians with theological subject expertise may also be able to assist alumni with their specific reference or research queries.

Still have questions about library alumni services? Please email library@divinity.edu.au

State Library of Victoria and National Library of Australia

The State Library of Victoria and the National Library of Australia both allow free access to a wide range of journals, databases, ebooks and other eresources to registered members.

Once you register online a membership card will be sent to you which you then use to access all available online materials.

Click on the logos below to see what resources are available and how to register:

 

The National Library of Australia eResources portal allows you to search the full text content in most electronic journals, ebooks and databases. With easy filtering options, results can be narrowed by the type of content, publication, date and other categories to find exactly the information resources you need. You can find the citation and links to full text when available, as well as print, email, save and export a single result.
You can also Ask a Librarian for help with your research questions or collection enquiries.

 

Managed by the National Library of Australia, Trove helps you find and access resources relating to Australia. It brings together content from libraries, museums, archives, repositories and other research and collection organisations big and small. Use Trove to find and get Australian and online resources: books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more.