Corpus Thomisticum (English)Includes the full edition of the complete works of St. Thomas, a bibliography, an index, and digital editions of the main manuscripts of Aquinas' works.
Early Modern TextsVersions of some classic texts of early modern philosophy, and a few from the 19th century, prepared with a view to making them easier to read while leaving intact the main arguments, doctrines, and lines of thought.
Kant on the WebA comprehensive listing of resources related to Immanuel Kant on the internet.
Nietzsche SourceA web site devoted to the publication of scholarly content on the work and life of Friedrich Nietzsche, including a digital edition of the complete critical edition (German). The content of the site and its internet addresses are stable and can be freely consulted and used for scholarly purposes.
PhilPapersA comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the North American philosophy community. Monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. Through a partnership with the Philosophy Documentation Center, also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy.
Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg is an online library of free eBooks.
Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related content today.
Summa TheologiaeText of The Summa Theologiae of St. Thomas Aquinas, 2nd and rev. ed., 1920.
Internet Encyclopedia of PhilosophyThe IEP was founded in 1995 as a non-profit organization. This is a peer-reviewed academic resource that provides open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyComprehensive encyclopedia with each entry maintained by an expert in the field, refereed and continually updated.
Australasian Association of PhilosophyThe Australasian Association for Philosophy is the peak charity for the promotion of philosophical research, education and scholarship in Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. The AAP’s membership consists of academic philosophers, including students, as well as community members with an interest in philosophy. The AAP was founded in 1922 and seeks to promote philosophy in universities, schools, and among the general public in Australasia.
New Zealand Association of Philosophers (NZAP)NZAP’s main purpose is to promote philosophy in Aotearoa New Zealand and support its members in connection with their philosophical activities. The association holds an annual conference at one of the six New Zealand universities that have a philosophy department/discipline (with the event being organised on a revolving basis). Membership is open to any person who is, or has been, in full- or part-time ongoing employment as a philosopher at a New Zealand Tertiary Institution, and any MA and PhD students studying philosophy in Aotearoa New Zealand. There is no membership fee.
Sophia ProjectThe Sophia Project’s mission is to build the world’s largest on-line repository for free educational resources in the fields of philosophy and ethics for the sole purpose of expanding the domain of human wisdom.
Hilderbrand ProjectThe Hildebrand Project is the world’s leading organization dedicated to the presentation and exploration of the thought and witness of Dietrich von Hildebrand. An original philosopher, ardent Christian, fierce foe of Nazism, and fervent champion of beauty, von Hildebrand defends the timeless truths of our Western patrimony while at the same time eagerly receiving and enriching the insights of modernity.
Peter Kreeft - Featured WritingAugustine tells of a vision of seeing a little boy at a beach scooping up the ocean thimbleful by thimbleful and emptying it out on the sand. Then he sees an angel who tells him that this boy will have emptied out the entire ocean long before Augustine has exhausted what can be said about God.
This site's Featured Writings and Featured Audio about the ocean of God's love are only a few thimblefuls. No—less. For God's love is literally infinite. It is the shoreless sea we are destined to swim in, surf in, and grow in forever.
Under the Mercy,
Peter J. Kreeft
Philosophy Research BaseIntegrating text resources with the best online resources, this study guide attempts to aid both academic and general interest in all philosophical genres and their related fields. Categorized by history, subject and author.
Ethics Finder"EthicsFinder is a highly innovative resource which uses sophisticated search capabilities and
simple functionality to provide a user-friendly, rigorously curated search-engine
database connecting users with extensive resources on ethics, life, love, politics, philosophy, and
culture.
The database introduces topics with a short description providing historical background and
conceptual analysis, and gathers and displays thousands of links to existing high-quality
articles, books and videos, providing a comprehensive and continually updated resource.
It also arranges and collates Church teaching by topic and magisterial authority, offering users a
unique and accessible way to navigate the vast teaching of the Catholic Church." - Taken from ACU Media Release
