The University of Divinity has access to a variety of online databases. This page provides access to the most relevant databases for your theologian research. To access our A-Z Database list, click here.
t is a continually expanding multi-disciplinary archive of scholarly material in the social sciences and humanities and the sciences. It includes the archives of over 1,000 journals, monographs, newspapers and selected conference proceedings. Access is provided to the complete scanned image of the item. Journals are available from volume 1, issue 1, however the most recently published journal issues are not available.
Informit's multidisciplinary collections include the following:
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) is a leading Australian scholarly database covering a broad range of subject areas including social sciences, business, economics, health, law, and sociology. It provides access to thousands of full-text articles from over 560 journals.
Humanities & Social Sciences Collection is a multi-disciplinary collection which covers subjects including the arts, communication, education, history, law, linguistics, literary studies, media, political science and sociology.
Literature & Culture Collection provides access to a range of publications covering Australia's literary and cultural heritage. This collection is a rich source of fiction, poetry, cultural politics and ideas, and is an essential resource for libraries and for teachers and students of Australian literature, history and society.
Families & Society Collection provides up-to-date research on family wellbeing and the place of families in society. This multi-disciplinary collection covers a wide range of subjects including ageing, child development and psychology, family dynamics and the many social problems relating to families.
A+ Education contains in-depth coverage of the learning, teaching and management issues facing all teaching professionals. Key subjects include classroom dynamics, education policy, student learning, teaching methods and teacher training.
Business Collection covers all broad business fields including accounting, career development, corporate governance, employment, human resources, management, marketing, and occupational health.
Engineering Collection provides access to full-text resources across all engineering disciplines.
Health Collection provides cover-to-cover full-text access to content related to Australasian health information, including research articles, reports and case studies.
Indigenous Collection offers a variety of content on both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies. The multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary framework encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law and land rights, literature, politics and policymaking, (post)colonial studies, psychology, race studies, sociology and visual and performing arts.
Every article in the database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations. The Biblical Studies module saves time with personalised citation lists and seamless links to full-text print and online content, and high-level overviews of scholarship across a range of relevant subject areas.
