The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to sources which are usually not freely available via the internet. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate full-text articles, abstracts of articles or citations. For the full list of databases available through the Library Hub, see the A-Z Databases page.
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials PLUSThis link opens in a new windowAtlaSerials PLUS® (Atlas PLUS® ) includes more than 530+ full-text journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in more than 20 languages from more than 35 different countries. Atlas PLUS includes all of the titles in Atla’s original full-text product, AtlaSerials® (Atlas®) and 170+ additional full-text titles.
Coverage dates from 1949 to the present with retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.
ATLA RDB contains more than 1.8 million records, including:
1,800+ journal titles in total (646 which are currently being indexed)
672,200+ journal article records
267,300+ essay records
18,000+ multi-author works
612,100+ review records
301,900+ book records
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is one of the most popular databases allowing you to search full-text scholarly journals on all subjects areas from 1700 onwards. I
t is a continually expanding multi-disciplinary archive of scholarly material in the social sciences and humanities and the sciences. It includes the archives of over 1,000 journals, monographs, newspapers and selected conference proceedings. Access is provided to the complete scanned image of the item. Journals are available from volume 1, issue 1, however the most recently published journal issues are not available.
Theology and Religion OnlineThis link opens in a new windowTheology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
Database of Religious HistoryThe world’s first comprehensive online quantitative and qualitative encyclopedia of religious cultural history.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of ReligionThis link opens in a new windowWith over 250 articles available, the ORE provides in-depth overviews of the major areas of research and will continue to grow with the field over time.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
