Carolingian Culture at Reichenau and St. GallThis website presents digital versions of two of the gems surviving from the monasteries of Reichenau and St. Gall. One is the unique architectural drawing known as the Plan of St. Gall. The other is the extensive ninth-century library collections of the two monasteries, identifiable by their distinctive script. Both of these are complimented by various resources to assist in their study, providing further information about the material and intellectual contexts of Reichenau and St. Gall.
Published by the UCLA Digital Library
European History Primary SourcesEuropean History Primary Sources (EHPS) is a joint initiative of the Library and the Department of History and Civilization of the European University Institute in Florence, Italy. It is also part of the WWW Virtual Library History Central Catalogue that is hosted at the EUI.
The purpose of EHPS is to provide an easily searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources for the history of Europe. As the number of digital archives on the internet continues to grow, finding and selecting digital repositories becomes increasingly difficult. EHPS strives to fill that gap by listing the most important collections of digital primary sources for the history of Europe, either as a whole or for single countries. EHPS is updated continuously and we invite all users to send us their suggestions for websites to include.
Fordham Medieval Digital ProjectsThese projects range from the Internet History Sourcebook, our oldest and most visited site, to newer projects that integrate digital methodologies with more traditional questions about the medieval world.
Internet Medieval SourcebookThe Internet Medieval Sourcebook is organized as three main index pages, with a number of supplementary indices. Each individual section is still large - an organizational goal here is to avoid incessant "clicking" to get between pages and to information.
Bibliographies for Theology | Journal of Religion & SocietyCompiled by William Harmless, S.J.
The Journal of Religion & Society is a peer-reviewed, cross-disciplinary, electronic journal published by the Kripke Center for the Study of Religion and Society at Creighton University.
“For many years, I've tried to help my students make use of the best and the most current scholarly texts in theology. To aid research, I've posted here an extensive set of bibliographies in the areas of biblical, historical, sacramental, and systematic theology.
Each bibliography contains various subheadings, and under each subheading, I single out one or two books that I recommend starting with. I give a brief review of these selected books, highlighting their strengths (and, on occasion, weaknesses or biases).”
Middle Ages | EuropeanaEuropeana works with thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage for enjoyment, education and research.
This website gives you access to millions of books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for. Register for a Europeana account today so that you can save liked items and create your own galleries.
World Digital LibraryLaunched in 2009, the World Digital Library (WDL) was a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, with the support of UNESCO, and contributions from libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations around the world. The WDL sought to preserve and share some of the world’s most important cultural objects, increasing access to cultural treasures and significant historical documents to enable discovery, scholarship, and use.
